Rich-text Reply

Custom Variations in Magento

darren-halo 06-07-16
Accepted Solution

Custom Variations in Magento

Hello,

I'm just learning about Optimizely and installed on a blank Magento Site to test. I have a couple of basic questions after setting up my first Experiment.

1. How do we create an experiment for all product page URL's?

so really I want to create a change to the product page template, not just a specific product page URL. Is this just done by using a 'Simple match' URL rather than exact match? or is this more complicated than that?

2. More customisations than the editor allows.

What is the best way to make more edits than the visual editor allows? For instance I'd like to remove an image carousel on one variation and change it for a different type of image carousel on another.

If I create the variations as Magento themes, can Optomizely use Magento themes as the variations?

3. I dont really understand the goals Would a typical example be variations on a product page and the goal being a user completing a sale from that page?

4. Attribute tracking. Please can someone explain, im obviously being dense.. If I have some variations of a page and a user converts after using one of them..  how do the results differ for the base attributes Sku, Name, price.. i mean they dont change so how would tracking them show anything other than the same name or price regardless of variation.

Many Thanks!

Darren

beckyhall 06-07-16

Re: Custom Variations in Magento

Hi Darren, welcome to Optimizely!