Rich-text Reply

How do I remove radio button presets using jquery?

Gerry 06-15-16
Accepted Solution

How do I remove radio button presets using jquery?

Hi

I wonder if anyone can help me. I'm a marketer not a developer and don't currently have any developer resource I can access so wanted to see if the Optiverse could help.

I'd like to run an experiment where I remove the radio button presets on my variation. I want to see what this will do to user behaviour. How would I achieve this using jquery? You can see the radio buttons in attached PNG. The code for each is as follows:

<div class="radioContainer">
<input checked="checked" data-bind="checked: IsFullLegalExpensesSelected, checkedValue: false, event: { click: function(data, event) { return homeprotect.logUARadioButton('IsFullLegalExpensesSelected', 'false', data, event) } }" data-val="true" data-val-required="The IsFullLegalExpensesSelected field is required." id="IsBasicLegalExpensesSelected" name="IsFullLegalExpensesSelected" type="radio" value="false">

<span class="custom-styled-radio fa-stack stacked">
<i class="fa fa-stack-2x"></i>
<i class="fa fa-stack-1x"></i>
</span>
<label for="IsBasicLegalExpensesSelected">Included</label>
</div>

<div class="radioContainer">
<input checked="checked" data-bind="checked: IsFullHomeEmergencySelected, checkedValue: false, event: { click: function(data, event) { return homeprotect.logUARadioButton('IsFullHomeEmergencySelected', 'false', data, event) } }" data-val="true" data-val-required="The IsFullHomeEmergencySelected field is required." id="IsBasicHomeEmergencySelected" name="IsFullHomeEmergencySelected" type="radio" value="false">

<span class="custom-styled-radio fa-stack stacked">
<i class="fa fa-stack-2x"></i>
<i class="fa fa-stack-1x"></i>
</span>
<label for="IsBasicHomeEmergencySelected">Included</label>
</div>

How would I remove these presets for my variation?

Many thanks

Gerry

LAO radio buttons.png
Level 2

beckyhall 06-15-16