July Optimizer of the Month: Robert Chan

by Optimizely ‎07-21-2016 July 21, 2016

After a hiatus, we decided to bring back our Optimizer of the Month program. We're delighted to recognize Robert Chan, Senior MVT Developer at Isobar, for the month of July. Robert is constantly helping other users solve questions and actively engaging in the Optiverse. Learn more about Robert below and be sure to send him congratulations!

1. Tell us a little about your profession. What do you do? How do you use Optimizely?

I'm currently a Senior MVT Developer for a digital agency. I'm responsible for proposing and building test plans with clients as well as developing the code for approved experiments. Optimizely is used as a platform where experiments are created, launched, and managed.

1. When did you start working in the optimization space?

I began working in optimization over 5 years ago after discovering its potential to have significant impact on business decisions, product iteration, and return on investments. At the time, having an optimization practice and department within a company was gaining traction, but a number of businesses were still hesitant about getting involved. I was extremely interested in proving that optimization could be a crucial component to a company's success.

1. What's your favorite Optimizely feature?