0 Likes

Cross-team communication

by frambot ‎12-02-2014 December 2, 2014
I work in a team of web developers which is separated from another team which writes and manages Optimizely tests. Sometimes there will be miscommunication or no communication about the current and staged tests (at a technical level). I would like to know if this feature exists in some capacity:

User story: As a developer, I want a daily email digest of changes that have been made in the past day, so that I can be more informed of the code that is running outside of source control.

Or,

As a developer, I want an alert any time someone adds, modifies, or removes an Optimizely test, so that I can be more informed of the code that is running outside of source control.

Is there such a feature already? In short, I just want a changelog so that I can keep tabs on what other people are doing to the codebase.

Thanks.
Level 2

Comments
by
‎12-03-2014 December 3, 2014

Hi, It's not availabl yet, but you could built something like this on top of the Optimizely REST API as there you could pull the modified date and new tests from to see what has changed since yesterday.

Level 10
by Optimizely
Status changed to: Great Idea!

Optimizely
by Optimizely
‎12-03-2014 December 3, 2014 - last edited on ‎12-03-2014 December 3, 2014 by Optimizely

Hi @frambot 

We do have a change history feature for Enterprise customers. You can get to it by clicking "View change history" on an experiment in the dashboard, or if you're on the new dashboard (which is in beta right now) you can pick the Change History tab under overview. From here you can see all the changes for a single experiment or the whole project.

We don't have the ability to send an email digest of this yet, but hopefully that log is a start for helping you track what's going on.

Optimizely
by Optimizely