Rich-text Reply

Best Practices for Sharing Results Internally?

JohnH 01-06-15

Best Practices for Sharing Results Internally?

[ Edited ]

How frequently and in what format do you all share your testing results internally? It seems like adding in layers of transperancy would be helpful to building support & excitement about the testing program. 

I was thinking a monthly email, but wasn't sure what metrics would be the most interesting to share. 

What do you all think / What's your process???

Level 2

greg 01-07-15

Re: Best Practices for Sharing Results Internally?

[ Edited ]

I'm an independent consultant, so my way of working is a bit different from internal teams.

I track all experiments in Trello, with different lists that correspond with the stage of the experiment (eg, ideas, to-do, in development, in review, live, etc). I add things like screenshots, notes, results, lessons learned, etc.

The Trello board is shared with the clients so they can always check the status of things, pending items, and past results.

Once a week we review the Trello board and address any pending items, questions, or issues.

So I don't produce any fancy report document. I just keep the Trello board updated and easy to review, meaning don't fill it with unimportant content.

Level 2
Pauline 01-12-15

[ Edited ]

I run Optimization at Hotwire and I have different ways to community results and updates:

1) Bi-weekly emails with 3 highlights per email and a table with new experiments that were started in the past 2 weeks and new results. I try to keep it as short and concise as I can, but provide each experiment as a link to a wiki page with more details. This email is sent to a distribution dedicated to Optimization. People can sign up for it (currently 1/3 of the company is receiving my emails)

2) Update wiki whenever I start a new experiment or I get results. People can "follow me" on the wiki and receive emails when I post updates