Rich-text Reply

Ideas and opinion for my landing page

PietroMantovani 06-23-15
Accepted Solution

Ideas and opinion for my landing page

Hello,

I'm new to this board. I'm creating a new landing page, could you please give me some ideas/opinion? I would like to make some decision before starting testing.

- Landing 3 BIS

landing_3bis.jpg

- Landing 4

landing_4.jpg

I not sure about:

1) two forms?

2) I like the second version but has no keyword related image (so, no ALT Tag, what about Adwords Quality?)

3) I have no footer, do you think I should add one with all link to our website? (Company/News/Contact/Privacy..)

Any suggestion's welcome.

Thank you very much,

Pietro Mantovani
Web Marketing Manager

Re: Ideas and opinion for my landing page

Any comment? Noob here, I'm I doing something wrong?
Pietro Mantovani
Web Marketing Manager
Mario 06-24-15

[ Edited ]

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to Optiverse. Since there are probably more people around who can give you even better advice in how to design your test, I'd like to point out the total amount of changes you are applying to your experiment.

Many changes make it harder to evaluate which particular change (position, color, size, text, ... ) actually had the most impact on the conversion rate which you are tracking with your goals. Perhaps it might be a combination of different things. This is a reason why people run multivariate tests to figure out which combination performs the best. Unfortunately, this approach also requires a significant higher amount of traffic (visitors) to reach statistical significance for every combination.

Our Optimizely Academy provides helpful articles, how to design and set up a test and come up with useful testing ideas.

I hope this is helpful.

Best,
Mario

Technical Support Engineer
EMEA | Amsterdam
Optimizely

Hi mario,